Clint Eastwood named Modern Master by SBIFF

Clint Eastwood will be given The Modern Master Award at the Santa Barbara International Film Festival next year, it has been announced.

The Festival will be held between January 22 and February 1, with Eastwood being honored on January 29 at the Arlington Theatre.

The Modern Master Award is the highest honor the Santa Barbara International Film Festival (SBIFF) awards.

The SBIFF’s executive director Roger Durling says the award honors an individual “has enriched our culture through his/her accomplishments in the motion picture industry.”

Eastwood will join a list of Hollywood’s elite who have already received the award. Previous recipients include: Jodie Foster, Will Smith, Peter Jackson, Michael Douglas and George Clooney.

Durling adds: “Clint Eastwood is inarguably one of our greatest directors, one of our greatest producers and one of our greatest actors ever – to call him a Modern Master is simply an understatement.”

Back to Main Site >>

Flat Rate Shipping

Now accepting PayPal

In response to customer requests for additional online payment options, we're pleased to offer PayPal as a payment method.

75 percent off

OFFER ENDS on 22nd March, 2015